Updating user policies
Tip Give your policies descriptive names such as "Shipping policy - International" so you can easily find the one you need.If you haven't opted in to Business Policies, we create payment, shipping and returns policies in the background each time an item is listed for sale.These remain hidden until you opt in, when they become available for you to manage.You’ll see a policy for each set of payment, shipping and returns terms that you've used recently.This change may take up to 24 hours per Google’s API.If this is not updating, run a manual OU import to reconnect Securly with your G Suite account.
Keep in mind that there are a few restrictions on revising listings, so it may not be possible to update all your listings with the new policy.
In that case, the restricted listings will stay associated with your original policy, and we'll automatically create a new copy with your changes which will apply to your unrestricted listings. Your active listings won't be affected, but if you want to make changes to payment, shipping and returns terms, you’ll need to do that individually on each listing in future.
You can also opt back in to Business policies at any time.
If you've listed an item in the last 90 days, you'll see some ready-made policies based on your previous payment, shipping, and returns preferences.
You can also create your own policy templates by following these steps: You can edit, copy, reassign, or delete your policies whenever you choose.